Life Members and Awards

Life Members

Life Membership is awarded to those people who have made a significant contribution to the Association over a number of years.

1985 Beryl Buck (dec.)

1992 Heather Venten

1993 Maxine Glover (dec.)

1994 Laurel Agius

1996 Diane Martiensen

1999 Tina Minichilli

2001 Lorraine Green

2005 Tina Battye

2008 Kath Condos

2016 Cris Amadio

2018 Karen Goddard

2019 Sonya Febbo

2022 Tony Toce

2022 Nicole Irwin

2022 Laura Goddard

2023 Brit Finlay

Award Recipients

L&L Volunteer of the Year

This award recognises individuals who have made a significant contribution to netball at a Club and/or Association level through administration and coordination functions

2023 Brad Fogg

2022 Robert Santolin

2019 Helen Paizis

2018 Meaghan Cross

2017 Ella Ward

2016 Tony Toce

2015 Katie Power

2014 Linda Neate

2013 Karen Goddard

2012 Sue Rodwell

Manningham Netball Most Valuable Member

This is awarded to representative players who have made a significant contribution to both their team and the wider Manningham Netball community

2022 Joshua Schultz

2019 Netasha Smith

2018 Maddie Noble

2017 Craig Moore

2016 Sara Febbo

2015 Ange Essing

2014 Sarah Carter

2013 Laura Goddard

2012 Sara Amadio

2011 Andie Carter

2010 Meagan Chiuchiarelli

2009 Emma Rohde

2008 Cathy Kinnear

2007 Jocelyn Hurley

2006 Ellen Hurley

2005 Amy Green & Shona Woodhouse

2004 Stephanie Carter

2003 Emma Fraser

2002 Nicole Malcher

2001 Sharni Carroll

Umpire of the Year

This award recognises the outstanding contribution of dedicated umpires who have excelled in providing support, development and growth of umpires within their particular Club and/or the Association

2023  Bridget Dods

2022 Emma Gardiner

2019 Ashlea Cross & Olivia Cross

2018 Mickeely Smith

2017 Alyssa Rodwell

2016 Bridget Bucello

2015 Charli Liddicoat

2014 Zoe Irwin

2013 Claire Garrick

2012 Zoe Van Gulick

Founders’ Pride & Passion Award

This award is named in honour of our four founders – Tina Minichilli, Beryl Buck, Maxine Glover and Heather Venton. It is awarded to a Manningham Netball member who displays incredible passion and pride in our Association

2014 Laura Amadio